Q-con 2012!

Hi guys!!
This post is a little late in the making. Last month I went to my very first anime and gaming convention ever!
Here in Northern Ireland we don’t get many events related to this kind of thing, and I was expecting a pretty small crowd too, but I was so surprised to see how many people attended! And so many amazing cosplayers too! I didn’t get any pictures with them though, I’m too shy to ask ehe >///<
Maybe next time!
I plan on going to Dublin for another convention in November!

I am in the hotel with my Miku cosplay costume. I didn’t wear it to the convention because it was raining and I had to walk there haha, plus there was lots of Mikus running around anyway. ^_^
Although some guy did tell me he liked my “cosplay” even though I was not wearing one…I was pretty confused. o_o

All these people playing their card games! Sadly I don’t know how to play any of them. xD

Can you spot me?! Just blending in as you do….

This was the stage for playing Rockstar, there were plenty of seats to watch. Isn’t the Rainbow Dash cosplay cute?!

Dante playing as Dante! Although the guy on the right wins the tournament I think.~

Here is some chocolate sweeties I picked up! I bought a whole bunch of other stuff too. A Totoro hat, a pokemon eve plush and lots of silly key-chain plushies. I spent sooo much money on food and drinks also. Q_Q!
The convention lasted 3 days, I stayed at a hotel close by the first night then we went home as we are only a 45 min train ride away.

I had a great time and I’m really looking forward to the next one! I hope next time I won’t be too shy and can do a cosplay!

 

 

10 responses to “Q-con 2012!

  1. ohhh how fun! i never been to an anime or gaming convention yet. been studying for a few years. but this year for sure i’ll go to one!

  2. It’s great to hear N.Ireland has conventions too. I’m living in Canada and we have the “Anime North” convention I was shy at first too so I packed my costume instead. Halfway through, I faced my fears and changed into Haruhi Suzumiya. . I hope next time you do cosplay–you’ll love it!

  3. Awww your cosplay came out cute! If it wasn’t raining, you should have totally worn it and taken pics! Of course it’s scary at first but it gets to be more of a compliment when people ask to take photos with you or of you ๐Ÿ™‚

    And those snacks look good o_o

    ~ Kieli ~

    • Part of me wishes I did do it! I was scared of getting my wig wetin the rain! :(!
      Also I was a little scared of people asking for photos since i’m so shy! xD;;
      Most people there seemed so friendly though!
      I’m 100% going to do it next time!
      ^_^

  4. Wow Sophie, that cosplay really suits you. I’ve only heard about gaming convention through AJ’s Dad before, as he’s a big Street Fighter fan (although now I’ve told him that I am banning it in the house LOl) but it looks like you had such good fun. And Pepero sticks! Love those stick-y treats. I actually posted about these in my Korean Grocery shopping post. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I had a great time, I always liked games and anime but never get to meet many people who like the same things! Those were so yummy! I can’t buy them anywhere else here sadly though ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      • I know, I think you should visit Japan as well as they’re a big fan there of anime stuff. You can buy those yummy things online, if you want. That’s how I get my stash. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Me and my boyfriend have been saving for a couple years now to go, we really want to go in the spring! He went with his mother on his 21st bday I was soooo jealous xD!

Leave a Reply

