Cure Natural Aqua Gel Review

Hihi my loves!
Today I’m going to talk about Cure Natural Aqua Gel, aka my skin savior!
If you guys haven’t heard of this before, Cure Natural Gel is an exfoliator unlike any other. The company claim to sell one bottle every 12 seconds in Japan! I bought mine on eBay for about $40.

cure01At first I though $40 was a little hefty, but the bottle is big and contains a lot of product which makes it worth the money. No matter how much I exfoliate (with the usual exfoliateors),no matter how much I moisturize, no matter what I do I always have feel like there is a dry layer of skin on my face and neck. Not only is it uncomfortable, but it prevents skincare products from sinking into the skin and also causes a horrible base for make-up!

cure02Cure state the just over 90% of the product is water!(Check ingredients here)

Cure state this on their website:
“CURE is made of 90% revitalized hydrogen water and natural plant extracts of aloe vera, gingko and rose mary. Contains NO Alcohol, Colouring, Fragrance or Preservatives.”
I was a little bit ditzy when I bought this, I simply rushed onto eBay before checking out the company or its policy on animal testing. Doh! So of course I looked into it, and found that on the Cure  facebook someone had asked about it and they state they do not test on animals or sell in China who require animal testing. Phew! >3<

cure03Okay here is the cool part. See the little white dots on my hand? That is dry skin simply being lifted off! I have really sensitive skin, and this does not irritate me in the slightest! When I use exfoliators with beads in them it can feel a little uncomfortable, scratchy and frankly they don’t work that well for me. With this, you simply pump out enough product to cover the area it’s going to be used on and spread it on. Then you leave the product on the area for about 30sec – 1min until it turns a kind of milky color, then just simply rub it into your skin. You will feel the dead skin just lifting off without any discomfort! Rinse & done!

This stuff is just amazing, my skin always feels so soft and healthy! It also allows my moisturizing products to work more effectively as the barrier of dry skin is removed. This is one of the best products I have ever bought! Oh~ and you can use this anywhere, not just your face!

Overall score: 10/10 Love it!! ❤

  •     Great price concidering amount of product and quality of product
  •     Great for dry sensitive skin
  •     Leaves skin smooth
  •     Allows skincare products to workmore effecivly
  •     Easy and painless to use
  •     No animal testing
20 responses to “Cure Natural Aqua Gel Review

  1. I know how u feel. When i went to
    Temperate countries the air is so dry that my skin is still dry after moisturizing layers.
    But back in singapore its so humid even 1 application of moisturizer makes my skin moist yet oily v fast.
    I love this product too!

    • Ahh it’s always so icy cold where I am this time of year so it can be soooo dry and feel horrible! It’s nice you get a break from it! 🙂
      It’s great isnt it 😀

  2. I’ve not used this but at first glance I would say its a gommage that works by using fruid acids to remove dead skin cells. They are as you say utterly fantastic! So glad this one doesn’t test on animals, I may have to give it a go and get it for my birthday later in the month 🙂

    • Ahh is that how it works? I thought it was so awesome I wonder why western companies don’t make this kind of product and sell it over here, it works wonders on my skin. Me too I felt so dumb for not checking before I bought it lol! >.<;;
      I'm sure you will love it too ;D

  3. I’ve used this before and it was the most amazing exfoliator i’ve ever used. My skin felt so soft when I used this. There is no other exfoliator that compares to this, I swear (^w^)b

  4. May I ask from which ebay seller you bought it? c:
    Great blog btw, I love that you care about if the products have been tested on animals or not! ^^

  5. Pingback: Products I can’t live without! | Peach Milky Tea·

  6. Hi!
    It’s really hard to find out testing info on Japanese companies- but they said they do not test their products or ingredients nor sell in China? I have a sample I had not tried yet that I may give a try. I really like peeling gels, but not a big fan of peeling foams or mists…They don’t seem to peel as well?

Leave a Reply

