Dolly Eye – Puffy 3 Tones Brown Review

Hello my lovelies! I hope you are all having a great weekend!
Thank goodness I finally have sometime to blog! Today I am going to review a pair a circle lenses that were kindly given to me by Uniqso; Puffy Three Tones in Brown! You can find these lenses here for $8.90 per lens!

puffy01

The pictures on the bottles are cute, right? ;D
Diameter: 14.5mm
Water Content: 38% / 42%
Base Curve: 8.6mm
Lifespan: 1 year

puffy04

These are the second pair of “Dolly Eye” lenses that I have tried,and since I am in LOVE with my Celeb Super Nudy lenses I was really excited to try these. These are also the second pair of brown lenses that I have ever tried, and from just looking at them in the case I can tell I prefer the tone and color of these brown lenses by far.

puffy03Here is my eye after inserting the contact lens, the thing that usually annoys me about brown lenses is the fact my blue eye can show through and looks kind of strange, this is also true with these lenses but it’s not really noticeable at a distance. I really like the color in these lenses, it looks very vibrant while keeping it natural by blending the tones together. If you have naturally brown eyes I’m pretty sure these will look amazing on you!

What I’ve noticed about the DollyEye lenses is that they are super comfortable! I can barely feel them at all which is fantastic, and also means I will be able to wear them for a long time! I am going to be doing a cosplay of the Samurai Warriors character “Oichi” this year, and plan on using these lenses for their natural yet vibrant appearance to give a look similar to a video game character.

puffy02These lenses give a subtle enlarging effect, I prefer lenses of this size (14.5mm) because the enlargement doesn’t look to fake. I’m also liking the lack of black outer ring as this too will enhance the natural look.
P.S This is the first time I’ve used my new camera for a blog post, I’m still learning how to use it but it is sooo much better than my old one! It picks up the true colors much better which is really important for beauty blogging, and also I find the flash doesn’t protrude my facial features as much so I look more like myself! Love it! >3<

Overall score: 8/10

  •     Very reasonable price
  •     Really comfortable
  •     Natural yet vibrant coloring
  •     Three tonesof brown
  •     Subtle enlargement

Click here to view the lenses at Uniqso! & don’t forget to use the dicount code “PeachMilkyTea” to get 10% off.

17 responses to “Dolly Eye – Puffy 3 Tones Brown Review

  1. They look good! The blue halo annoys me too 😦 I was thinking of getting the puffy three tones in brown cause they arent too light or dark. Would u recommend them yeah?

Leave a Reply

