Dolly Wink Eyeshadow 01 Brown Review

Hello everyone! I hope you all are having a good weekend. ^-^/
Today I can finally review my Dolly Wink eyeshadow in brown. I got this one for Christmas but it was not my first time buying it, I pretty much wore this stuff every day last year! I didn’t want to take pictures of my old worn out compact, so I waited until I got a brand new one to review it, the time has finally come. ^o^

eyeshadow01I want to start off by saying this is the old packaging, Dolly Wink has recently updated their packaging for all their products including this one. The new package does not have the cool little booklet that comes with this one, you can still find this packet on places like eBay but snatch it up quick before they are all gone! The booklet contains adorable pictures of gyaru queen Tsubasa, and instructions on how to use the eyeshadow.

eyeshadow02
The eyeshadow comes in a cute little compact, containing four colors and an applicator stored inside. I know it sounds a little silly but I love when applicators are stored in the same container, it makes the product perfect to take around with me. The eyeshadow feels very smooth and has just the right amount of pigment, the colors will apply well even without a primer.

eyeshadow03The colors are perfect for an everyday gyaru look. Color A is used for sweeping over your eyelid, color B is used as a highlighter for the inner corner of your eye, color C is used to line the bottom of your lower lash line and finally color D is used define your eye crease. Honestly I would never really use color D, its a little to dark for me,I would simply use color C to define my crease instead. The eyeshadow should last throughout the day with slight fading, but an eyeshadow primer will prevent this.

04eyeshadowYou can buy the eyeshadow anywhere from$15-$20, which I feel is a very reasonable price. My previous palette lasts me almost a year which I thought was amazing since I was wearing it every time I wore make-up. This eyeshadow is perfect for school or work since it is so easy to apply,and easy to carry around for a quick top up! >3<

Overall Score: 9/10

  •     Four Colours
  •     Applicator Stored inside compact
  •     Long lasting
  •     Smooth powder
  •     Reasonable Price
11 responses to “Dolly Wink Eyeshadow 01 Brown Review

  1. Aw so pretty!^^ It looks really good on you!:D I (sadly) don’t own any Dolly Wink products yet but I will!\òwó/

    I’ve commented before but I’ve switched blogs and such, sorry for not checking in more often;__; I will now though^^

    Is it worth the money? Because, well it isn’t overly expensive but I guess you do get product for the money + the little applicator and the case is to die for>w>’ Maybe it is^^ Have you tired any of the other coloirs, except the country orange?:3 (which was great on you too btw!^w^♥)

    • Im sure you will love them as much as I do! ^-^

      Thats okay dear! its good to have you back <3!

      it wasmost defenitly worth the money, because it lastedme for such a long time! It's such a lovely eyeshadow overall. Not yet, just those two colors atm, I really want to try the new brown/pink one!

Leave a Reply

