Etude House Ice Cream Nail Polish Review

Hi girls! I just got back from an anime convention in Belfast, so that is why I was unable to update this weekend! It was so much fun, and I wore my Serah Cosplay but sadly I forgot to bring my camera so I didn’t get to take any pictures. 😦
Still, it was nice to face my fear and go out in Cosplay! I hope I can take nice pictures of my Serah Cosplay to share with you soon.

Anyway on to the point of this post, today I am going to review the Etude House Ice Cream Nail Polish in the Lemon Sherbet “flavor”. I bought this nail Polish in the Etude House store while I was in Japan, but it can easily be found online. Ideally I would have liked to buy the pink version of this nail polish, but when I was in the store they were sold out. In total there are 4 versions of this nail polish with the glitter inside, but there are many colors without glitter available as well.

ehnp04
The best thing about this nail polish is the super adorable packaging design! The brush handle is shaped like an ice cream cone, how could I resist? If it wasn’t for the packaging, I probably wouldn’t have given this nail polish a second glace. I don’t paint my nails very often, but these nail polished have really inspired me!

ehnp05

This nail polish has cute green, red, gold an white glitter pieces inside! I really like these glitter nail polishes because they are so easy to apply and are a little more interesting than a normal block color. The polish itself dries fairly quick, and looks best with a second coat. There are some long/thin shaped glitter pieces that do tend to curl over time, so a top coat is really needed.

I would really like to try and blue and pink shades of this polish in future.

Overall Score: 8/10

  •     4 Available Shades
  •     Very reasonable price
  •     Easy to find online
  •     Bright vibrant color
  •     Adorable packaging

Sorry about the short review! I do have a bit of somewhat good news regarding an increase in the amount I will be able to update! As I was working in a Primary School, now that summer is here my contract has ended. This means that for the time being I am unemployed, which of course means I will have a lot of time to blog! Don’t worry though, I was offered a new contract in the school come September, so it’s pretty much like summer vacation! So keep an eye out for more posts coming soon!

17 responses to “Etude House Ice Cream Nail Polish Review

  1. I bought a few things on KollectionK.com. Étude House was 10% off and the polish was about $2.50 US. They ship internationally but I’m sure you knew that already!

  2. I have the pink one and I love wearing it. I’ve been thinking about getting the other colours as well and this one looks really pretty! Isn’t the packaging amazing? ❤

Leave a Reply

