Majolica Majorca Cream de Cheek Review

Hey everyone! I’m back with another review today. :3
Recently I received an email from a Lunatu UK based store which sells Japanese and Korean products asking me to review some products! You can check out the store here! Today am going to share with you the Majolica Majorca Cream de Cheek in the red shade!

mmb04I buy a lot of Japanese and Korean products online all the time, the only problem is since they are coming from so far away the shipping can be expensive and it also takes a longtime for the items to arrive. Since Lunatu is based in the UK it only took 3 days for me to receive the items! I highly recommend checking them out if you too are based in the UK and are looking for easy access to these kinds of products. The Majolica Majorca Cream de Cheek is available in four different shades for £11.75 on Lunatu!

mmb05The blush comes in a small bottle like this, looks like a nail polish bottle right? The shade I received is a very bright cherry red, but I’ll talk more about that in a minute. I’m not too sure why this blush is called “cream” because it’s not very creamy at all haha! This blush is kind of like a liquid lip tint for your cheeks!

mmb06Really looks like a nail polish doesn’t it?! hahaha. You use this small brush to apply the color onto your cheeks, the formula is highly pigmented so you only need the a tiny drop on each cheek. Then you can spread the color out on your cheek using your fingers, I used a light dabbing motion to achieve the most even finish. Once the product begins to blend with your skin it dries to a matt finish.

mmb07As you can see this particular shade is extremely red, I am someone who has a big problem with redness on my face especially my cheeks so I often use a color correcting (green) makeup base to help this. I have never used a red blush before because of this and to be honest I do have mixed feelings as it does seem to bring out the redness in my face further but at the same time I like the kind of retro, old fashioned,porcelain doll look it gives. I think this shade would be lovely if you do not have a problem with redness like me! D:

mmb02

 

Overall I really like this interesting blush, I found it very easy to apply and blend. The pigmentation pay off is fantastic which means you only need to use a very small amount each time. Sadly the red blush does not match my own skin tone very well but I do feel it look good with those who do not have problems with redness and pigmentation. I think I will go ahead and buy this blush in another shade!

Overall score: 8/10

  • Easy to apply
  • Highly pigmented
  • Reasonable price
  • Matt finish

http://www.lunatu.com/

 

 

4 responses to “Majolica Majorca Cream de Cheek Review

  1. I wouldn’t be able to tell at all that this shade didn’t compliment your skin tone, I think it looks the perfect retro doll effect! 🙂 It does look so strong out of the bottle though, I’d be worried too. Love to see a review in a peachy/nude shade if you go for one like that.

  2. I’m completely clueless, so I would think this was a nail polish and would try to use it as such 😄
    I will look for buying it in Japan, because otherwise would be too expensive </3

  3. Is this makeup look just your “Dolly Wink Brown” tutorial? I love it so much! So cute and sweet.

Leave a Reply

