GEO Grang Grang Brown

Hey everyone! Hope you are all well!
Sadly today I woke up with a sore throat and cough, it’s not too bad right now but I just hope it doesn’t develop into anything worse! I’m probably going to spend the rest of the day inside, so I thought I’d write up this review now!
Today I am going to review GEO Grang Grang Lenses in Brown from Uniqso.
Remember to use the code “PMTea” for a discount on these or any other item at Uniqso!
GEO_HC244_a-700x700Doh! I forgot to take a picture of these lenses in the case, I’m so sorry about that! I will take the photo and replace this later~
You can buy these lenses for $19.90 at Uniqso!
Base Curve: 8.6mm
Color Tones: 2 Tones
Diameter: 14.2mm
Lifespan: 1 year
Water Content: 38%

uniqso01
When you have blue eyes, it is really hard to find brown lenses that will look natural. I’m sure from this close up you an quite clearly see the blue from my real eyes, however at a distance this becomes almost invisible. I have owned brown lenses in the past where the blue of my eyes is very noticeable, but because these lenses have a delicate fade in effect this helps to keep them looking natural so I am really happy to have these! Another thing I love about these lenses is the brown outer ring, most lenses tend to have a black one which is great but can provide a unnatural look. The brown ring from these lenses helps to provide an enlarging effect without being OTT.

uniqso04See how the blue is less noticeable? :D!
These lenses were strangely a little more difficult to insert that normal, they are very soft and were flopping about a little more than usual haha. However, once they are inserted they are very comfortable and I had no trouble wearing them for 6 hours.  I highly recommend these to any of my fellow blue eyed friends who want to try out brown lenses!

Overall score: 8/10

  • Cheap Price
  • Authentic GEO Lenses
  • Comfortable to wear
  • Lovely colour

(You can also read my review for the bottom lashes here)

2 responses to “GEO Grang Grang Brown

Leave a Reply

