Dolly Eye Starry Eye Brown Review

Hey guys!
I have a new lens review for you guys today! I am going to review my new Dolly Eye Starry Brown lenses from Uniqso.
You can use the code “PMTea” for 10% off these or any other purchase at Uniqso!

DOLLYEYE_Starry_Eye_Brown-150x150

You can purchase these lenses at Uniqso for $22.90!

Base Curve: 8.6mm
Color Tones: 2 Tone
Diameter: 14.8mm
Lifespan: 1 year
Water Content: 38%

Here is a close up of these lenses in my eyes! Sadly they don’t really cover up the blue colour of my natural eyes enough for my taste. It is really important to me that my blue eyes will be well hidden under the lens when I am choosing brown lenses, so this was quite disappointing. If you have brown or hazel eyes however, you should not have a problem with this. Secondly, I felt the lenses looked a little more yellow than brown. I don’t think these will work well for me on an everyday basis. When I inserted them the first thing that came to my mine was “Snakes”! The colour and look of these lenses remind me of snakes! It’s pretty cool, people who enjoy edgy or gothic fashion may enjoy these lenses more than me.

As always with Dolly Eye brand lenses, I have no complaints when it comes to the comfort. As soon as I inserted them they felt extremely comfortable and I had no problem wearing them for long periods of time. These lenses are nice and could come in handy for cosplay, but they are simply not to my personal taste.

Overall Score: 5/10

  • Yellowish Colour
  • Shows real eyes through
  • Very comfortable
  • Good Price
Leave a Reply

