Dolly Eye Starry Blue Review

Hi hi!
Back again with another review for Uniqso! When I ordered the Dolly Eye Starry Green I also ordered the Blue version, I decided I could use the green ones for my Rikku cosplay, and combine them with the blue ones for the Yuna cosplay! (She has one green eye and one blue eye)

If you like the look of these or any other lenses from Uniqso remember to use “PMilkyTea” to get a discount!

lenses02These Lenses are available at Uniqso for $22.90

Base Curve: 8.6mm
Color Tones: 2 Tones
Diameter: 14.8mm
Lifespan: 1 year
Water Content: 38%

lenses03Much like the green version, the color of these lenses are super bright and vibrant! They don’t have a black outer ring, meaning all the focus is purely on color. Despite the absence of a black outer ring these lenses still provide a brilliant enlarging effect to the eyes. If you have blue eyes like mine these will blend into your natural eye color seamlessly and make your eyes look much brighter, however if you have darker eyes I believe these will stand out beautifully!

lenses04

When I first inserted these lenses they felt a little dry and uncomfortable, but to be 100% honest I find it hard to believe this is the lenses fault because the green ones were completely comfortable! Maybe my eyes are just feeling dry today? I have a feeling it might be something like that. After a few minutes they started to feel normal so I’m not really sure what happened there!
I think I mentioned this before in the review of the green version but I think these would be a great choice for cosplay, due to the enlarging effect accompanied by the vibrant colors!

Overall score: 9/10

  • Reasonably Priced
  • Perfect for Cosplay
  • Bright and vibrant
  • Not suited for natural look

3 responses to “Dolly Eye Starry Blue Review

Leave a comment